Inspire

4 Things I Can’t Do Now I That I Moved Out With Craigslist People

I have been insanely busy these past couple of weeks.  I am going through a new life experience: moving.  I recently moved into a room with some random Craigslist people.

Life. Is. Not. The. Same.

1) I can’t store my food everywhere

Moving1 Moving2

I have to store my bread, bananas, spices, garlic, onions, rice, and noodles all on the same pantry shelf.  My fridge space is also cramped.  How am I supposed to meal prep without more space?

2) I can’t use the bathroom with the door open

Moving3

When living at home, I would always keep the bathroom door open.  Not just unlocked, but open.  The openness comforts me.

3) I can’t walk around the house half-naked

Moving4

I am comfortable with my half-naked body, but my new housemates might not be.

4) I can’t come home extremely late

Moving5

I came home late after a night of drinking.  It was 3:00AM.  Right when I opened the door, one of the two dogs started to bark.  Yeah.  Great first impression.

Of course, I can technically still do all the things I did before.  But that would be rude of me to impose my weird habits on my new housemates.  It will take a while, but I am slowly adjusting to a different way of life.  No more open bathroom doors or walking around the house half-naked.  I also live further from my friends and family, so my social life would have to cost me some gas money.

Looking for a place to stay was hard.  There were so many Craigslist postings that I sifted through.  I’m thankful I found a nice place from Craigslist.  I’m thankful for having a roof over my head.  I’m thankful that these housemates I found on Craigslist aren’t creepy or weird.

Vox tua, et de ideis

